Groovy D

Groovy D is the new alias of DJ & producer Jon Coxhead, one of the much respected founding members of Denham Audio.

The focus of his solo endeavour is on pushing the envelope of modern UKG, referencing the glorious past of this sound as much blurring boundaries and looking ahead onto new stylistic directions.

His debut EP “Afterworld Groove” on Shall Not Fade’s already legendary sub label Time Is Now, featuring collaborations with vocalists Emma Cannon and Anna Straker as well as label companion Interplanetary Criminal, was rightfully labelled by Hard Wax record shop as “fine, diverse and uplifting“ and quickly gained support from the likes of Jamz Supernova and India Jordan to name but only a few.

Not one to rest on his laurels, Groovy D’s next record is set for release on August 9th via Hardline Sounds. No doubt, it’s gonna be yet another slammer. And even more heat is to follow soon, so watch your bass bins!

Needless to say, his DJ sets are just as energetic as his artist name purveys. Countless hours of b2b2b with the original Denham Audio trio have certainly left their mark in making Groovy D the solid jock that he is today with skills on the buttons as tight as his selections run deep. Rest assured to find his name on many a’ stellar line-ups among the freshest in UK sounds and beyond in the near future!
Read more





Mohrenstrasse 37 10117 Berlin

+49 480 708 020


We utilize cookies to enhance the
performance of our website and improve our service.